Inspiration

So I thought I would talk for a second about inspiration with regard to my novel. I find it funny that people are surprised when I tell them that I listen to music when I write. It’s true that at times I need absolute silence. However, I can say with certainty that the very best passages were written while listening to either The Scientist by Coldplay or Listen to Your Heart as performed by DHT. I can also say that the story itself, while inspired by many things, was in part born out of my love for the song, Butterfly on a Wheel by The Mission.
My other non-musical inspiration is the wonderful state in which I live. As others have done, I wanted the chance to portray where I live in a more benevolent light. There is a reason why New Jersey is the most densely populated state in the country and it has nothing to do with reality TV.
So that’s me for the moment. Now, what inspires you?

About Nicole

I am the mother of two wonderful children and daring to chase the dream of writing my first novel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

